Temporary service interruptions due to COVID-19 - sorry for any inconvenience

Some Council services may be affected by staff shortages due to COVID-19 requirements. Services currently affected include bin & hard waste collections and wait times for our customer support centre. More info on service impacts due to COVID-19 >

Council elections 2020

  • Councillors are the local government representatives, elected by you, to make decisions for the local government area of Cardinia Shire.
  • Cardinia Shire is comprised of 9 single councillor wards following a ward boundary review in 2020. The new ward boundaries took effect from the Council elections in October 2020. View the map of the new ward boundaries here

The Victorian Electoral Commission (VEC) has announced results of the Cardinia Shire Council election: 

  • Beacon Hills Ward: Brett Owen
  • Bunyip Ward: Graeme Moore
  • Central Ward: Collin Ross
  • Henty Ward: Carol Ryan
  • Officer Ward: Tammy Radford
  • Pakenham Hills Ward: Jack Kowarzik
  • Ranges Ward: Jeff Springfield
  • Toomuc Ward: Stephanie Davies
  • Westernport Ward: Ray Brown

View the Cardinia Shire Council 2020 election results on the VEC website


Was this page useful?