Council elections

  • Councillors are the local government representatives, elected by you, to make decisions for the local government area of Cardinia Shire.
  • Cardinia Shire is comprised of 9 single councillor wards following a ward boundary review in 2020. These ward boundaries took effect from the Council elections in October 2020. View the map of the ward boundaries here

View a summary of 2020 election campaign donations