COVID-19 Community Recovery Committee members announced

Published: 27 January 2021

Cardinia Shire Council is pleased to welcome members of the COVID-19 Community Recovery Committee.

The committee will work together towards addressing mental health and social isolation issues as well as employment and financial insecurity brought about by the COVID-19 pandemic. 

Council welcomes the following community representatives to the new committee: 

  • Brijal Y. Parikh  
  • Audrey Wong 
  • Monique Lamour  
  • Harpreet Singh Kandra  
  • Anni Cockburn  
  • Radmila Dyson  
  • Cheryl Billing-Smith  
  • Leticia Wilmot  
  • Cory Sharp  
  • Veenasa Bissessur  

With the impact of COVID-19 still being felt across Cardinia Shirethe COVID-19 Community Recovery Committee will support community wellbeing and advise on community needs and priorities,” said Cardinia Shire Council Mayor Brett Owen. 

“A community led recovery is a strong recovery because the community is empowered to influence decision making and build community resilience,” Cr Owen said. 

Impacts include increased mental health and social isolation issues, higher unemployment as well as job and financial insecurity. 

Chaired by Councillor Tammy Radford, the committee held its first meeting on 19 January and will continue to meet regularly. 

The committee members bring a wealth of experience and different perspectives to the table to ensure a variety of voices are heard as we continue to experience the impacts of this pandemic,” Cr Radford said. 

look forward to working on Cardinia’s COVID-19 recovery and sharing the work of the committee with the rest of the community over the coming months,” Cr Radford said. 

For more information about COVID-19, visit 

Was this page useful?