COVID-19 information

The COVID-19 Online Help Hub has information on restrictions in Victoria, changes to Council services and facilities, government assistance available, COVID-19 health information and more. Visit the hub >

12 days of Christmas in Cardinia!

Published: 23 November 2020

Cardinia Shire Council is proud to present 12 days of online Christmas in Cardinia Shire!

The program, which is jam-packed full of FREE online Christmas events for the whole family to enjoy, will this year replace Council’s traditional community Christmas Carols which is unable to proceed due to the COVID-19 pandemic.    

12 Days of online Christmas in Cardinia starts on Monday 7 December and runs through to Friday 18 December with a festive event taking place each day. Each event will be posted as a video on Cardinia Shire Council’s Facebook Page where it can be viewed and re-watched at any time.  

The program includes: 

  • Monday 7 December: Gingerbread Workshop (Part 1) 
  • Tuesday 8 December: Christmas Sing-along Workshop (Part 1) 
  • Wednesday 9 December: Kids Christmas Virtual Show: The Best Christmas Ever! 
  • Thursday 10 December: An Evening with Young Musos 
  • Friday 11 December: Friday Night Sounds 
  • Saturday 12 December: Christmas Community Carols 
  • Sunday 13 December: Gingerbread House Workshop (Part 2) 
  • Monday 14 December: Christmas Cooking Stories 
  • Tuesday 15 December: Christmas Sing-along Workshop (Part 2) 
  • Wednesday 16 December: Kids Christmas Virtual Show: We’re all Superheroes! 
  • Thursday 17 December: An Evening with Young Musos 
  • Friday 18 December: Friday Night Sounds 

To wrap up Christmas in Cardinia, from Friday 18 to Sunday 20 December, the Cardinia Cultural Centre will come alive with a fun and interactive digital projection to celebrate the Christmas spirit! Residents can drive or wander by between 8.30pm and 10.30pm each night to take in the spectacular display across the front of the building.  

Please note that our Christmas Art Projection events will be run in-line with Victorian Government COVID-19 restrictions. Residents must not attend if they are unwell and must comply with all instructions as directed by staff.

For more information about the current restrictions, visit www.coronavirus.vic.gov.au  

For more information about Christmas in Cardinia or to download the full program, visit Council’s website at www.cardinia.vic.gov.au/christmasincardinia or call Council’s Customer Service Team on 1300 787 624.