

6.2 General Reports

6.2.1 Appointment of committee members to the Cardinia Hall Community Asset Committee

Responsible GM: Kristen Jackson Author: Kym Ockerby

Recommendation(s)

That Council make the following appointments to the Cardinia Hall Community Asset Committee under Section 65 of the Local Government Act (2020):

Michael Lucas PresidentJoy de Jong Secretary/Treasurer

David Young
Ian Ridgway
Deb Buxton
Susan Wepster
Bridget Weinzierl
Trina Lucas
Committee member
Committee member
Committee member
Committee member
Committee member

Attachments

Nil

Executive Summary

This report seeks Council resolution to appoint membership to the Cardinia Hall Community Asset Committee following a public meeting conducted by Councillors.

Background

Members of Community Asset Committees require appointment by Council resolution in accordance with Section 65 of the Local Government Act annually or at other specified times. It also notes those who are no longer members.

At a public meeting held Wednesday 4 August 2021 the members detailed above were elected to be appointed by Council to the Cardinia Hall Community Asset Committee for the current term as specified in the Instrument of Delegation (2 years).

Policy Implications

Nil

Relevance to Council Plan

1.1 We empower our communities to be healthy, connected and resilient

1.1.3 Lead by example in creating an inclusive and welcoming community for all by facilitating community education, capacity building, connection and celebration of our diversity.



2.1 We support the creation of liveable spaces and places

2.1.1 Advocate, plan for and deliver accessible community infrastructure and services that address community need.

Climate Emergency Consideration

Nil

Consultation/Communication

All public meetings are advertised as per Section 65 of the Local Government Act (2020).

Financial and Resource Implications

Nil

Conclusion

Following a public meeting election process and in accordance with the Local Government Act it is recommended Council resolve to appoint a list of new members to the Cardinia Hall Community Asset Committee.