

6.2 General Reports

6.2.1 Appointment of Delegates

Responsible GM:Tom McQualterAuthor:Doug Evans

Recommendation(s)

That Council proceed to make appointments of Councillors as representatives and delegates to the various groups and organisations as detailed below:

Committee / Organisation	Delegate/s
Audit Committee	Crs Brown & Kowarzik
Australia Day Reference Group	Crs Owen, Moore and Ross
Arts and Culture Reference Group	Crs Davies, Springfield & Moore
CALD Advisory Group	Crs Kowarzik, Radford and Cr Ross
Cardinia Access & Inclusion Advisory Committee	Crs Davies and Radford
Casey Cardinia Foundation	Cr Owen
Casey Cardinia Library Corporation	Cr Springfield, with Cr Kowarzik as substitute
Casey Cardinia Local History Reference Group	Crs Ryan and Owen
Chief Executive Officer Employment Matters Committee	Mayor of the day and previous two Mayors Crs Owen, Springfield and Moore
Emerald Lake Park Advisory Committee	Cr Springfield
Grants Evaluation Committee	Crs Ryan, Brown and Owen
Interface Councils	Mayor of the day with Deputy Mayor as substitute. Cr Owen and Cr Springfield substitute
Safer Communities Partnership	Crs Davies, Ryan and Radford
Metropolitan Local Government Waste Forum	Cr Ross
Motorsports Clubs Steering Committee	Crs Owen and Brown.
Municipal Association of Victoria	Mayor of the day with Deputy Mayor as Substitute
	Cr Owen and Cr Springfield substitute
Mt Shamrock Quarry Extension Environmental Review Committee	Cr Jeff Springfield
National Growth Area Alliance	Mayor of the day with Deputy mayor as Substitute Cr Owen and Cr Springfield substitute
PB Ronald Trust	Cr Graeme Moore
South East Councils Climate Change Alliance	Cr Springfield, with Cr Davies as substitute
South East Melbourne Group of Councils	Mayor of the day with Deputy Mayor as Substitute
	Cr Owen and Cr Springfield substitute
Social & Affordable Housing Partnership	Crs Ryan and Ross with Cr Radford as



	substitute
Together We Can Round Table	Crs Kowarzik, Ryan and Radford
Tourism Board	Crs Springfield and Moore
Board may be restructured into Advisory	
Committee	
Town Planning Committee	Committee of the whole Council
Victorian Local Governance Association	Mayor of the day with Deputy Mayor as
	Substitute
	Cr Owen and Cr Springfield substitute
Westernport Catchment Implementation	Cr Brown
Committee	
Western Port Biosphere Councillor liaison	Cr Brown
committee	
Yallock Drainage Advisory Committee to	Cr Brown
Melbourne Water	
Youth Strategy Reference Group	Crs Ryan and Radford

Attachments

Nil

Executive Summary

To appoint representatives and delegates to various committees and organisations for the forthcoming year.

Background

Councillor representation is required for a number of internal and external committees and other organisations.

The delegates appointed made by the Council in November 2019 were as follows:

Committee / Organisation	Delegate/s
Audit Committee	Crs Brett Owen & Ray Brown
Australia Day Reference Group	Crs Brett Owen, Graeme Moore and Collin Ross
Arts and Culture Reference Group	Crs Leticia Wilmot, Michael Schilling and Jeff Springfield
CALD Advisory Group	Crs Leticia Wilmot and Michael Schilling
Cardinia Access & Inclusion Advisory	Crs Brett Owen and Michael Schilling
Committee	
Casey Cardinia Foundation	Cr Brett Owen
Casey Cardinia Library Corporation	Crs Jodie Owen with Cr Ray Brown as substitute
Casey Cardinia Local History Reference Group	Crs Carol Ryan and Brett Owen
Chief Executive Officer Employment Matters	Mayor of the day and previous two
Committee	Mayors
Communities That Care	Cr Carol Ryan
Emerald Lake Park Advisory Committee	Cr Jeff Springfield

ORDINARY COUNCIL MEETING 14 DECEMBER 2020



Grants Evaluation Committee	Crs Carol Ryan, Ray Brown and Brett Owen
Interface Councils	Mayor of the day with Deputy Mayor as substitute
International Safer Cities Steering Committee	Crs Jodie Owen and Carol Ryan
Metropolitan Local Government Waste Forum	Cr Collin Ross
Motorsports Clubs Steering Committee	Crs Brett Owen and Ray Brown.
Municipal Association of Victoria	Mayor of the day with Deputy Mayor as substitute
Mt Shamrock Quarry Extension Environmental Review Committee	Cr Jeff Springfield
National Growth Area Alliance	Mayor of the day with Deputy mayor as substitute
PB Ronald Trust	Cr Graeme Moore
South East Councils Climate Change Alliance	Cr Michael Schilling
South East Melbourne Group of Councils	Mayor of the day with Deputy Mayor as substitute
Social & Affordable Housing Partnership	Cr Leticia Wilmot (Chair) and Cr Ross
Together We Can Round Table	Crs Leticia Wilmot and Carol Ryan
Tourism Board	Cr Leticia Wilmot
Town Planning Committee	Committee of the whole Council
Victorian Local Governance Association	Mayor of the day with Deputy Mayor as Substitute
Westernport Catchment Implementation Committee	Cr Ray Brown
Western Port Biosphere Councillor liaison committee	Cr Ray Brown
Yallock Drainage Advisory Committee to Melbourne Water	Cr Ray Brown
Youth Strategy Reference Group	Crs Carol Ryan and Michael Schilling with Cr Ray Brown as substitute

Conclusion

It is appropriate for Council to confirm the appointment of representatives and delegates to the various groups and organisations as detailed above.