

8 APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEE MEMBERS TO THE MODELLA HALL COMMITTEE OF MANAGEMENT

FILE REFERENCE INT2026591

RESPONSIBLE GENERAL MANAGER Tracey Parker

AUTHOR Helena Moloney

RECOMMENDATION

That the following appointments be made to the Modella Hall Committee of Management under Section 86 of the Local Government Act (1989).

That the following members be appointed to the Committee:

Kelvin Vistarini President Michael Martin Vice-President Mavis Martin Secretary/Treasurer Lvn Pitman Committee member Don Barrett Committee member **Bev Barrett** Committee member Karen Vistarini Committee member Kim Martin Committee member Joy Jenner Committee member

Attachments

Nil.

EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

This report advises Council of the membership of Committee of Management that have been appointed as the result of a public meeting that has been conducted by Councillors or Council Officers.

BACKGROUND

Members of Special Committees require appointment by Council resolution pursuant to Section 86 of the Local Government Act. The election of Special Committees of Management is organised by Council and takes place annually or at other specified times.

The Act requires that Council approves the membership of Special Committees. It also notes those who are no longer members.

At a meeting held on Tuesday 25th February the members detailed above were elected to be appointed by Council to the Modella Hall Committee for the current term as specified in the Instrument of Delegation.

POLICY IMPLICATIONS

Nil.



RELEVANCE TO COUNCIL PLAN

Establishing and maintaining Committees of Management is directly relevant to the Council Plan goals of actively engaging with communities and increasing levels of community participation.

CONSULTATION/COMMUNICATION

Nil.

FINANCIAL AND RESOURCE IMPLICATIONS

Nil.

CONCLUSION

It is appropriate for the Council to confirm the appointment of these new members to the Modella Hall Committee.

Council Agenda - 14 April 2020 Page 92