

3 APPOINTMENT OF DELEGATES

FILE REFERENCE INT1982138

RESPONSIBLE GENERAL MANAGER Tom McQualter

AUTHOR Doug Evans

RECOMMENDATION

That Council proceed to make appointments of Councillors as representatives and delegates to the various groups and organisations as detailed below:

Committee / Organisation	Delegate/s
Audit Committee	Crs Brett Owen & Ray Brown
Australia Day Reference Group	Crs Brett Owen, Graeme Moore and
	Collin Ross
Arts and Culture Reference Group	Crs Leticia Wilmot, Michael Schilling and
•	Jeff Springfield
CALD Advisory Group	Crs Leticia Wilmot and Michael Schilling
Cardinia Access & Inclusion Advisory	Crs Brett Owen and Michael Schilling
Committee	
Casey Cardinia Foundation	Cr Brett Owen
Casey Cardinia Library Corporation	Crs Jodie Owen with Cr Ray Brown as
	substitute
Casey Cardinia Local History Reference Group	Crs Carol Ryan and Brett Owen
Chief Executive Officer Employment Matters	Mayor of the day and previous two
Committee	Mayors
Communities That Care	Cr Carol Ryan
Emerald Lake Park Advisory Committee	Cr Jeff Springfield
Grants Evaluation Committee	Crs Carol Ryan, Ray Brown and Brett
	Owen
Interface Councils	Mayor of the day with Deputy Mayor as
	substitute
International Safer Cities Steering Committee	Crs Jodie Owen and Carol Ryan
Metropolitan Local Government Waste Forum	Cr Collin Ross
Motorsports Clubs Steering Committee	Crs Brett Owen and Ray Brown.
Municipal Association of Victoria	Mayor of the day with Deputy Mayor as
	substitute
Mt Shamrock Quarry Extension Environmental	Cr Jeff Springfield
Review Committee	
National Growth Area Alliance	Mayor of the day with Deputy mayor as
	substitute
PB Ronald Trust	Cr Graeme Moore
South East Councils Climate Change Alliance	Cr Michael Schilling
South East Melbourne Group of Councils	Mayor of the day with Deputy Mayor as
·	substitute
Social & Affordable Housing Partnership	Cr Leticia Wilmot (Chair) and Cr Ross
Together We Can Round Table	Crs Leticia Wilmot and Carol Ryan
Tourism Board	Cr Leticia Wilmot
Town Planning Committee	Committee of the whole Council
Victorian Local Governance Association	Mayor of the day with Deputy Mayor as
	substitute

ANNUAL STATUTORY MEETING - 11 NOVEMBER 2019



Westernport Catchment Implementation	Cr Ray Brown
Committee	
Western Port Biosphere Councillor liaison	Cr Ray Brown
committee	
Yallock Drainage Advisory Committee to	Cr Ray Brown
Melbourne Water	
Youth Strategy Reference Group	Crs Carol Ryan and Michael Schilling with
	Cr Ray Brown as substitute

Attachments

Nil

EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

To appoint representatives and delegates to various committees and organisations for the forthcoming year.

BACKGROUND

Councillor representation is required for a number of internal and external committees and other organisations.

The delegates appointed made by the Council in November 2018 were as follows:

Committee/ Organisation	Delegates
Audit Committee	Crs Brett Owen & Ray Brown
Australia Day Reference Group	Crs Brett Owen, Graeme Moore and Collin
	Ross
Arts and Culture Reference Group	Crs Leticia Wilmot, Michael Schilling and Jeff
	Springfield
CALD Advisory Group	Crs Leticia Wilmot and Michael Schilling
Cardinia Access & Inclusion Advisory	Crs Brett Owen and Michael Schilling
Committee	
Casey Cardinia Foundation	Cr Brett Owen
Casey Cardinia Library Corporation	Crs Jodie Owen with Cr Ray Brown as
	substitute
Casey Cardinia Local History Reference Group	Crs Carol Ryan and Brett Owen
Chief Executive Appraisal Committee	Mayor of the day and previous two Mayors
Communities That Care	Cr Carol Ryan
Emerald Lake Park Advisory Committee	Cr Jeff Springfield
Grants Evaluation Committee	Crs Carol Ryan, Ray Brown and Jeff
	Springfield
Herb Thomas Memorial Trust	Cr Graeme Moore
Interface Councils	Mayor of the day
International Safer Cities Steering Committee	Crs Jodie Owen and Carol Ryan
Metropolitan Local Government Waste Forum	Cr Collin Ross
Municipal Association of Victoria	Mayor of the day
Mt Shamrock Quarry Extension Environmental	Cr Jeff Springfield
Review Committee	
National Growth Area Alliance	Mayor of the day
PB Ronald Trust	Cr Graeme Moore
South East Metropolitan Mayors and CEO's	Mayor of the day
Group	

ANNUAL STATUTORY MEETING - 11 NOVEMBER 2019



Tourism Board	Cr Leticia Wilmot
Town Planning Committee	Committee of the whole Council
Victorian Local Governance Association	Mayor of the day with Cr Ross as substitute
Westernport Catchment Implementation	Cr Ray Brown
Committee	
Western Port Biosphere Councillor liaison	Cr Ray Brown
committee	
Yallock Drainage Advisory Committee to	Cr Ray Brown
Melbourne Water	
Youth Strategy Reference Group	Crs Carol Ryan and Michael Schilling with Cr
	Ray Brown as substitute

CONCLUSION

It is appropriate for Council to confirm the appointment of representatives and delegates to the various groups and organisations as detailed above.